Archive for August 18, 2009

My day (Sara)

My day consisted of lost of fun stuff that I do maybe once a year:

1: eating a slice of the best Italian leftover pizza in the world for breakfast

2: watching “Singing in the Rain” while eating the pizza (at 11 o’clock in the morning)

3: cleaning my room (ok that’s a lie, I have to clean my room at least twice a year)

4: making myself a very exotic Chinese/Indian dish (rice, fried vegetables and a very delicious sauce made of peanutbutter,  onions and coconut milk)

5: getting out of my jammies at 3 o’clock in the afternoon and putting on my brothers favourite Bob Marley t-shirt (which is of course much too big for me) and going to meet my mum in our favourite café… the t-shirt earned me a few stange looks, but hey, who cares 😀

… uh… okay… I just noticed that cleaning up your room doesn’t really count as fun stuff, but at least I got to throw away lots of the junk in my room

Comments (4)

Heat wave (Claude)

At home, shutters closed, a fan going full blast in every room. Don’t want to go out. But I will have to if I want bread.
Baguettes
Love bread.

Comments (5)

split second (kim)

Driving along the country road, part II…

I was driving along in my big ol truck, when i saw a motorcycle coming towards me on the other side of the road. A woman in a T-shirt flying along with a big smile on her face, obviously enjoying the ride on this lovely sunny, hot summer day.

Just as we passed each other a bird flew by me, then her, managing to get by both of us safe and sound.

All i could think about was how different that moment in time would have been if the bird had been a split second slower.

Comments (1)

you’ve got mail (kim)

I was driving yesterday along a country road. I saw a woman get her mail at the end of the driveway, stop and read intently a letter. It got me wondering….

If you had a driveway,  mail that actually came to the mailbox at the end of it, and you got an important letter… would you stop and read it at the end of the driveway? or would you bring it into the house, curl up in your favorite chair with a cup a tea and then have a good read?

Comments (5)