Wobbly Voice (Lia)

Sara and I were walking downtown late this afternoon in search of the ultimate cowboy boots (for Sara). A wobbly child’s voice singing a popular nursery rhyme emotes from a passing wheeled carrier attached behind a bicyclist. It was such an enchanting moment. Both Sara and I became rather nostalgic, for it wasn’t so long ago that she and I used to ride on my bicycle. Not in one of these fancy wheeled carriers, but a nifty children’s seat. Those were the days.

3 Comments »

  1. ladyfi said

    Awww… I love it when I walk home from school with the kids and they burst out into song.

  2. sunnysara said

    I remember it so very well… Do you think it would be wierd if I did that nowadays?

  3. lilalia said

    Sara, not in the least… or maybe not quite with the abandon of that little girl. A joyful humming… a quiet singing of your favourite song as you walk the back streets… definitely yes.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

