What lies beyond

P1020189

Peering through me to sneak a peek

you try to discern glinting lights and shadows moving

eyelahes brushing the metal like so many before

but I will not give in to the tickling for secrecy is my pride.

What? Do I know?

Oh, yes, but no, I shall not tell you what lies beyond.

No, not this time.

And now go, divert your gaze to things I need not conceal

before your vision is suddenly occluded and you shamefully straighten up

as the key is inserted

from the other side.

2 Comments »

  1. lilalia said

    Did that ever happen to you? Someone put the key in, or open the door? That really would induce a feeling of shock, panic and shame, wouldn’t it?

  2. tillmannt said

    Hm I don’t think it actually happened to me – good organisation is essential, especially with mischief.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

